Society is changing very very fast

Society is moving towards a change at a rapidly increasing rate in this present day age. This speed of change is believed to be creating a direct impact on our mental as well as physical health in our life. This essay will argue that the change we are experiencing in our life is an effect of the continuous evolution of the society in the race towards becoming better than before. Society abides by the rules of nature and law and that is- change with its uninterrupted pace to be superior than before. It is justifiable as the survival of the fittest is the need of the hour. For instance, an employee working in a company is unable to cope up with working overnight paid hours with his rest of the team who are not just ready but are pretty much excited to work and acquire new skills and abilities, then it is a matter of concern for that person as he/she will be left behind in the race of progression. This instance depicts a clear picture of how moving fast with society plays an important role in keeping up with it. Despite the professional satisfaction associated with changing rapidly, the idea that it brings any other kind of satisfaction is false. This fast evolution has become a necessary evil for this modern age. It is hampering the mental and physical well-being of people. Some statistics have even shown that the percentage of people getting ill or sick due to workload pressure and continuous changes has markedly increased from 5% in 1995 to 50% in 2020. Overall the idea of moving super-fast can potentially be good but until and unless everyone involved gets a fair chance to keep up with this pace instead of just joining this marathon. This essay argued that some people believe that changing fast with society is necessary but instead it is a process that needs to be inculcated with one's own speed, keeping up in mind all the aspects and impacts it can create.