Home schooling vs school education

The topic here for discussion is whether home schooling for children is better or school room sessions are better for them. Both the teaching methods has there pros and cons. lets look into them one by one. In my opinion pros of home schooling are you know what is your children’s progress. Travel time to and from school is saved. Parents can implement innovative teaching skills. As a parent when you teach your kid you eventually know what his or her interest of areas and can guide them better. Cons of home schooling the first and the most important is kids can feel lonely sometime but if that kid is going to school where he can make new friends, he can interact with many people around and he will be socially active. Pros of school education: Kid can participate in many indoor and outdoor activity. He or she can learn the importance of team building by participating in different activities. One can learn different culture as there will be kids with vast cultural difference. Cons of school education: Bullying can be considered as a dangerous issue while growing up is school environment. Traditional teaching techniques will be used in schools. In my opinion, going to school and taking in room lectures would be best. Why I am saying so because I have seen my neighbor home tutoring her 5 year old son and it used to be really tough for her sometimes as managing home chores and kids education was bit difficult. Eventually it was hampering kids growth. So it will be best for kids overall development. Kids can grow not only academically but also in different sectors such as sports, dancing singing and elocution. And most important kids can make new friends and they will be able to present themselves in large audience without being shy.