Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. with the above statement? mjdr

Society is full of rules and laws. If people were free to do whatever they want to do, it coud not allow. There are many rules in this society, which doesnt permit people to do everything. The rules and restrictions are fine but it should not go beyond limits. I accept the traffic rules because it is the responsibility of citizens to follow them so that accidents may reduce. Drunk and drive policy is also deserving because many people become mad when they are drunk so due to this policy people will not drink and drive. I disagree with some of the rules. For example, I had one personal experience, few days back I saw some people (3) were going on a bike and police caught them and took 500 rupees fine. I didnt like that because poor people cant spend so much of money on vehicles and police are asking money, these are not recommended. At present, some people are telling about new policies for 2021, such as 1000 rupees fine for people driving bike without helmet and 1500 rupees fine for people those who dont have all the required books for driving. I think it is not the best idea since many people are suffering from lack of money in this pandemic period and most of the people lost their jobs. So they cant afford such huge amounts. I dont agree with that. In the conclusion, rules are regulations should be there in this society but it must not go to the higher extent. Police are asking for more fine than the original amount and also taking bribe from the people. Such things shouldnt be encouraged.