In some countries the average weight of people is increasing, and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

As the old adage goes, ” Men are distributed not by things, but by the view which they take of them. ” The contentious issue at present is the issue of a sedentary lifestyle. There has been a dramatic increase in the rate of obesity in many countries around the world. I espouse the notion that there is an unhealthiness in life, for people live inactive life. Also, I opine that several people suffer from various diseases. This essay will scrutinize the aspects of the quandary in the ensuing paragraphs. To benign with, I consider the cause of increasing weight of people leading to a decreasing fitness level as the advancement of technology significantly has participated in the problem of obesity. Furthermore, canned food is considered a major risk factor for this problem, since it is cheap and tasty in comparison to the healthy food cooked at home. In addition, there are a plethora of physical activities to do but people do not dedicate themselves. As a result, they lose their resistance power. If this lifestyle continues then people will fall ill more frequently. For example, the reports of 2020 exhibit that the number of children playing active sports dropped by approximately 20% because of their interest in computer games. On other hand, important steps and recommendations should be taken to solve this problem. Firstly, promoting health awareness among people and enforcing strict censorship on food advertisements are the best ways to combat this issue. Similarly, the government and media should emphasize health education to individuals about the hazards of heaviness. Moreover, the bureaucrat takes steps to open multiple sports complexes and fitness studios near residential communities. To exemplify, the reports of 2021 exhibit that 90% of the respondents said they are willing to use the gym or any physical activity centers. In conclusion, taking these points into consideration, from a personal perspective, without a shadow of a doubt, I am inclined to believe that stimulating somebody to do more active will not only improve their fitness and overall health but also help people to shed their weight.