Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. with the above statement?

Laws refer to the rules imposed on human beings. Some people hold that laws play an important role in regulating our behavior and make this world better. From my point of view, I agree that a country can maintain order by-laws and rules. First of all, if people obey rules, our country not only can be in order but also embrace more opportunities for economic development. Take selling fake products as a case, if those who sell fake goods are not punished, consumers would be afraid of buying stuff, which means the buying power of a country probably gets influenced. Another example shows that laws are indispensable can be about traffic conditions. As long as all the drivers and pedestrians follow the rules, then the occurrence rate of traffic accidents and congestion of traffic can decrease more than before. We all wish to live in a peaceful and closely-knit society. However, human beings are creatures born with passion. We may do something harmful to others when we are angry or because of self-interest. For instance, some businessmen are motivated by profit to do bribery, or even kill their rivals. For this kind of situation, laws are of significance to make this world safer. From what we discussed above, it's reasonable to conclude that laws and rules are essential to operate the world well. Even though laws do not allow people to act at will, the main purpose of it is to create a society where people live in harmony.