Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now onw big traffic jam. Hoe true do you think this statement is? What measures can government take to discourage people for using their cars?

Having own cars has had important role in everyone's life but due to This, traffic problem has been increasing for last thirty years in most of the urban areas. Despite having som causes such as dilapidated roads, people can get rid from this issue by putting some strict actions. To commence this, myriad of reasons are there which prove that nowadays, people have to confront traffic jam as everyone keeo desire to but own private vehicle. First and foremost cause is that preference is being given to use own cars in order to visit other places because masses think that with the help of having private cars, they will not hace to face any problem while visiting any place on right time. Apart from this, in many cities, not only there are small roads but also people need to travel on those roads which has broken. So, these are some reasons that are forcing people to get traffic problem in life. On the other hand, in the terms of solving this issue, government must take some actions which can be lucrative for everyone. Firstly, it is also a responsibility of people as they use more vehicles with a view to visiting same places. Hence, if people do not intend to share theit car with others, it cannot be possible to mitigate this obstacle. Secondly, until high authority construct new big roads, it is unlikely to see any decrease in traffic. As a result, sharing cars as well as building new roads can become a boon for reducing traffic in some cities where it is about to become a mammoth problem. To conclude, although because of having some reasons, this hindrance has increased, I nurture this belief that everyone can wean off this issue after building wider roads.