With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The growth of e-books has resulted in a decline in paper books. Some see this as a positive move forward, although others disagree. This essay will explain advantages and disadvantages of e-books and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages are multimedia format and searchable. Firstly, e-books have power in front of the paper format of books. Because, usual paper books contain only text and sometimes a few images. Nevertheless, e-book can present not only text and images, in addition to this, it can show audio and even video. Secondly, e-books have a search button, which can discover all types of books in many seconds. Moreover, it contain dictionary, which can help to translate unknowing words. However, e-books also have some of major disadvantages like not convenient to read and piracy. First of all, to read a book you have to sit in front of the screen which can bad influence on your health. You can catch diseases like blinding, if you sit a long time it can cause muscle strain, backache. Another one, anyone can send your files to someone who live thousands of miles from you. Furthermore, it can published in public sites, as a result it can make a big deal. However, some positives of e-book can dispute other problems. To conclude, although e-book has certain disadvantages like not convenient to read and piracy it has an extremely positives like multimedia format and searchable. I believe that these benefits of e-book can dispute all drawbacks.