Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Society is composed with several types of people like wealthy people, poor people, infant, adolescents, youth and elderly people. Every society has imposed rules and regulations in order to organize well. I completely disagree with the statement that society should give chance to do freely whatever people want to do. On the one hand, if society gives chance to do what they really want to happen, undesirable problems such as conflicts and threatening may happen in society. For example, wealthy people may use money as a gun to accomplish their needs whether it may be legal or not. Consequently, some people might suffer disparity or significant gap between wealthy and poor. Furthermore, it may encourage committing a crime to murder and terrorists who can threat freely without rules and laws for them. On the other hand, security is the main crucial thing in a society. Security means no crime, friendly with their neighbors and helps each other whenever they need. If society has no laws for individuals, society would widespread with crimes created by murders or criminals that never create safe society and prosperous places. These are the consequences of lacking rules and laws. In conclusion, it is clear that rules and laws are required within a society to protect humans as much as possible. The undesirable problems for people will happen if governments and society have no laws. Therefore, I suggest that governments should impose exact rules and regulations for society to prevent people well-being, security and belongings.