In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

A major concern all family come across, one day or another, is putting their children to school as early as possible. While some countries offer to enroll children at the minimum of 4 years old, others prefer to wait until they are grown up to be seven or eight years old. Even though every countries have their own laws or perspective on education initiation, I believe that the children should begin their formal education by age four for the following reason highlighted and explained in the essay below. Firstly, it is scientifically proven by a team of Harvard professors who conducted successful experiment on young children and established that they have a far broader capacity of picking up and consuming information if compared to their older siblings. Therefore, beginning their education early will, consequently, bring out two benefit, i. e. strengthened cognition and analytical ability, and habit formation of reading books will start at a very early age. So the countries who recognize and utilize their young gift of learning will benefit tremendously. Secondly, the educational paradigm has significantly changed, and has become more challenging and strenuous in relation to its past. Now the participant in their quest for knowledge have to compete and undergo lengthy, extensive coursework to qualify for the examination or scholarships. So initiating the educational studies is the only predictable solution come up with the educational bodies. Ivy League Schools being the prime illustration of this development, supports and admit student at a young age and start to built up for the educational challenges. Coming to the conclusion, I would still consider the young upcoming generation to start school as early as possible to become more habitual in their studies and more prone to handle the challenges the world throws towards them. the countries who recognize the infant innate ability will surely benefit in the end.