society is based on certain laws and regulations and it is difficult for it to function properly

Society may be visualized as the behavior of human beings and the consequent problems and adjustments that arise. It is based on certain laws and regulations and it is difficult for it to function properly if people are free-willed and do not abide by the rules. This essay will try to put forth that why is it necessary to have certain rules and regulations in society. To begin with, individuals and society can work better when given guidelines. In other words, the presence of various laws for the people to adhere to can improve the environment to agreater extent because people will be scared to work against the norms. Moreover, it is essential because rules and punishments deter people from committing a crime. For instance, rape cases in middle eastern countries are consequently low among various other nations due to the strict laws. Therefore, living in a society with proper guidelines can improve the living and social conditions of the people. To add to the aforementioned argument, it is not just about introducing various laws but also to create awareness about the benefits of a safer environment. Furthermore, it is imperative that we must inform children at an early age about the importance of society. For example, schools should organize awareness programs for children to teach them about the importance of society at a younger age. Thus, children will grow up knowing the difference between the right and wrong. In my opinion, imposing strict laws is necessary for society to function properly, as it can restrict the people to a great extent for committing a crime. However, we should also teach children to do their part towards society.