socialising online in children - reasons & solutions

In the technology era, it is argued that young people would contact others via the Internet rather than communicating face-to-face. In this following essay, I will elaborate the development of technology and mental health as the rationales for this tendency, and expound a number of solutions to tackle the former problem. To begin with, there are various reasons why children consider online socialization their priorities. First of all, technological gadgets and devices minimize geographical boundaries between families and peers. In other words, since the expediency of the Internet, which teenagers merely get access to by the Wireless Fidelity or 4G, the young prefer to stay in touch with those who are even in far-fetching destinations. For instance, instead of corresponding with peers, adolescents are enabled to make a group video call through the online app “Messages”. Furthermore, it is children who have mental illness, namely social anxiety disorders or depression, that evade interacting directly. These people have fear of keeping in verbal conversation and as a result, they tend to isolate themselves from society by spending predominant time on websites, where they could express their true beauty. Nevertheless, it is irrefutably essential to address the aforementioned matter. Firstly, the governments should enact the rules and regulations irrespective of cost. More specifically, this service price is advised to be intensified, which fosters the probability of diminishing the amount of time taken up by teenagers who cannot afford it. What is more, parents ought to take more of their responsibilities in caring for special-cased offspring, which might enhance their confidence to participate in external activities. In conclusion, juveniles have a tendency of contacting the agency of online websites due to the convenience of these Internet sites and the shyness of children being mentally dysfunctional. Meanwhile, there are a wide range of revolutions including escalating the Internet price service and stimulating children to engage in outdoor pursuits.