social networking websites such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram improving the national relationships as people all over the world are free to communicate and exchange ideas. with this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In the last few years, we have experienced a significant increase in the usage of social media, such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. The wide variety of demographics of users has now made these platforms one of the means which allow for exchanging ideas and help communicate with people from around the world. I am in favor of this statement since I regularly go on these networks myself. To begin with, given the fact that plenty of people with different characteristics get together on websites, it makes sense to exchange ideas and opinions on social media. They are easily accessible to everyone, simple to operate and free if you have an internet connection. So, users with different ages, religions, and cultural backgrounds can easily open discussions on numerous matters and even develop connections. This brings me to another advantage of using social media, which is improving national relationships. These platforms’ main goal is to bring people closer even when they are far away. While spending time online, relationships can develop between people who are on different countries or hemispheres. Social media are the most efficient way to get in touch with friends and maintain relationships. However, security measures should be taken by everyone. Even though social media can offer plenty of benefits, there are possibly dangerous drawbacks regarding recklessness. All users must educate themselves on scams so as not to get deceived, whereas parents are advised to supervise their children’s activities online. To conclude, social media actually encourage diversity and active dialogues between their users. This results in global interactions where people can communicate their ideas to others quickly and establish contact even from the most isolated place on earth.