Some people think that the best way to broaden young people's understanding of the world is to encourage them to travel to other countries. with this opinion? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Some people believe that giving teenagers a chance to travel various countries is the main way to put them wise to other nations’ culture and traditions. This essay provides an idea of inadequacy of that point of view. I argue that especially young generation should explore heritage of different civilizations by historic literature and then review the knowledge in the journeys. To start with, discovering new countries requires minors to learn a lot of data ranging from standards of etiquette to geographic features of the land. It connected with a significant role of child psychology that remain better learning when students firstly obtain a text information before visual illustrations. That is a common practice for history and arts teachers, for instance, if they prepare a trip in frame of curriculum, schoolchildren will read specific articles about the landmarks of that place in order to get a mark and deeply dive into context of national culture. Moreover, students that study some vital aspects of the countries they engage with have more opportunities to create their own map of attractions. On a spontaneous journey student, specifically of secondary school, cannot concentrate on viewing one place and show unwillingness to, for example, listen to guide that explain historical background of landmark due to their young age. It could be solved by encouraging teenager into a process of making route of trip, hence he would sort places that capture his interest. Taking everything into consideration, despite of the fact that the planning a trip according to adolescent interests seems to be complex, travelling as a way of getting scarce information about other culture pretend to be an essential studying method.