: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

We are living in 21 century, as compared to people in 80’s or 90’s we are making extra amount of waste compared to them, I really agree and if this not controlled now, the existence of human being might be danger, so individual incentive and government interference is required in the above matter. As now a days the lifestyle is not the same as our elders use to have, we are getting more and more involved and serious about our own future and works hard to be prosperous in life, due to which our eating, drinking habit have changed totally, we preferred packed food and drinks more. this is also happening as because we consume our food in the go, for which one and only option is packed food. A strict laws should be imposed by governments on packed foods, like the package should be such that gets dissolved in nature and does not make rubbish, in restaurants and café packed food should be prohibited entirely, polyethene shopping bags should be replace with paper bags, last but not the least governments should invest in research and developments so that new invention should be there so that plastic could be replaced completely. We see now a days in restaurants that they offer parcel or take away options, which encourage people to add more and more rubbish, because after finishing eating it will add up in dust bin, which should be stopped at any cost