Social networking sites are getting more and more popular

There are three major factors that explain the rise in popularity of social networking services. First, most of the websites are free to use which make them available and easy to approach for everyone. Users are more likely to prefer a chargeless service where they can spend time without being bothered. Particularly, these services make profit mainly from advertisements instead of their clients. Second, social networking sites fulfill the need to associate with individuals. People see these as a great opportunity not only to connect with friends but also get to know others from all over the world. For instance, Facebook offers users the ability to take part in different parties that match up with their interests. A person can look up information about others with a single tap, or they can effortlessly communicate with friends through a video call. Last but not least, the increase in social websites allows businesses to reach out further into a wider range of potential customers. To be more specific, companies take advantage of the media to look for promising targets by investing their personal information. More people using networking websites, more customer data to analyse. Overall, social networking sites are growing in popularity due to those above reasons.