social media has replaced face to face communication. do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks

Many people can operate face to face communication by the use of social networking channels these days. While I accept that there are a number of benefits of this mean of communication, the drawbacks are greater On the one hand, this phenomenon brings many major advantages. Social network sites are making us closer and closer to one other simply because we are living in a global village. For example, many people have to live and work far from their hometown, who can keep in touch with their families and friends by popular apps such as Facebook, Zalo and various other apps. Another significant benefit is Online distancing study. For instance, thanks to social networking, which the students can attend to online learning of course at home by Zoom, google streamer or so on and so forth, you name it in the sense of the complicated development of the Covid-19 pandemic. Regarding the disadvantages of this issue, people spend much time on the internet, who become more and more passive by sitting in front of the computer and smartphone. It has a large effect on their development of communication and other skills. The second drawback that should be taken into consideration is human species might have the loss of behaviour control. Many teenagers are transported into virtual worlds, which they imitate the actions of the game characters, after that they get out of hand and lead their action in contravention of the law. In conclusion, the negatives of using social networks instead of traditional meeting and talking appear to be overtaken by the positives.