Social media has improved human communication.

Social networks are an essential part of today's society. The development of technology helped massively in the creation of this new so called virtual world. I completely agree that these types of media contribute in improving of human communication. Firstly, by having social media long distance communications are now possible. The availability and accessibility are the main advantage. Just by having an internet connection people can get in touch with everyone around the world. These is causing a mix of a variety of different people from different cultures and it creates a strong unity in the world. In addition, it is all for free. While in the past it was hard and fairly expensive to talk and chat with somebody far from you, today that isn't the problem. I think the main advantage is that people are getting to know a different style of life than their's. By doing that they are improving their social abilities. Covid 19 is another example why social media is a must. During the lockdown in the whole world people didn't have the chance to talk and see each other in person. Therefore online communication really helped. Furthermore it gave people hope of better things to come. On the other hand social media has its negative side. There is a much hatred in these places. Many people are victims of online violence. So we must be careful on these networks. All in all, social media elevated communication to a whole new level. It is really benefitial for everyone. It unites the world. But still we should be careful when using it.