Social media has changed the way we read the news?

In recent years, reading online news becoming more and more popular, newspapers are no longer the people's choice. Reading newspapers on the web is extremely fast and we can read it anywhere. Therefore, some people say that social media has changed the way we read the news. In my opinion, I completely agree with that opinion, because today people are dependent on social media too much and we easily read the misinformation. Firstly, we are all living on the same planet or sharing the same resources. If you want to post the news on social media, the editorial office will check the news very carefully, and see if the information is actually true or not. Currently, online newspapers tend to publish information that shocks the public, and they are willing to lose their professional ethics just because money publishes bogus information. For example, many reporters use the COVID-19 pandemic and people's trust to publish information that is not as real as the number of diseases, the number of dead, and so on. Secondly, nowadays, social networks are becoming more and more harmful, especially for children. Social media replaces positive information with more negative information. We read negative information for a long time which will adversely affect our emotions, moods, and thoughts. For children, reading bad news will affect their thoughts and actions later on. When reading too much negative information, people also gradually become toxic. For example, supporting a war, killing people, not quarantining during the COVID-19 pandemic. It is the reason why I completely agree with the idea that social media has changed the way we read news and access information. In conclusion, when learning or reading news, we always have to know how to choose the right and healthy information, true to not be affected and dependent on the news of social networks. When we read false news, it can have a big impact on our lives.