Nowadays social media such as Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram are becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the digital age, social networks such as Facebook, Instagram or Twitter are more and more developed and well-known. However, in my opinion, I think that the advantages of using the Internet are more significant. On the one hand, the speed of receiving information from people will increase considerably. Nowsady, the development of social media is extremely flexible and fast which individuals who live anywhere also know communication only needs the Internet, and scale is very large. Moreover, social media also help people to work and study a lot. In business, such as email, file and document are used by Gmail or Facebook, or in this time, Coronavirus, employees have to function and meet online, even online job applications. Not only that, lessons and curriculum which are currently uploaded fully beneficial, students can learn on this social basis confidently and conveniently. Furthermore, users can see it as an entertaining centre where they can chat, facetime with friends or update their post like image, video, blog. On the other hand, everyone will spend all their time and effort surfing this virtual World. Many users, particularly teenagers, do not arrange their timetable suitably so that every time they and smartphone are one, they even stop to eat, work, and study to glue to the phone such as Facebook, Instagram for comment, posting status and story. According to the Vietnamese Department of Education, the rate of workless people who use social media has increased 15% through the years and this number still rises after. In conclusion, there are a lot of benefits and conveniences in using social networks, as they are fast and truthful. But if we use it useless, it can cause harm to users and can lead them down a wrong path.