social media has become a real problem for some young people today, and government should create a law that allow people over 18 have account

With the aid of the technology, the mass media has become a considerable issue for the youngsters. Some people believe that it is responsible for government to promulgate a law which people aged over 18 have accounts. From my perspective, i believe that it offers pros and cons There are several reasons why people think that social media can pose a great threat to young people. Firstly, juvenile easily lost personal information because they have a tendency to acess to strange websites by their curiousity. Secondly, children easily dismiss face-to –face communication or soft skills if they just immerse in the internet. Therefore, they are used to emoticon icons (emoticons with keyboard characters), which reading other people's body language will be very weak. This way makes children lack of sophistication. It is responsible for not only official figures but also their parents to guide to use social media rationally. Despite the aforementioned argument, it seems to me that there are numerous positive effects of the use social media on adolescents. First, the mass media enable children to have acess easily to lastest information with less money and effort. Young people preparing presentation, for example, can grasp insight into diversfied knowledge compared to the past with textbooks being the only means. Another benefit is that people aged under 18 have a right to freedom of speech if they have a own account. They can give their idea about hot trend or problem through Facebook account, thus creating multi-dimensional viewing angle to people. By a way of illustration, children could improve their writing skills as well as critical thinking if they frequently give sharp comments on social networks In conclusion, social media is not total harm to children. Children under 18 age should be encouraged using the internet reasonally instead of banning it