Social Media Content Platform

Throughout the years, communication has evolved into a revolutionary platform, through the development of the internet. Social Media has opened up numerous opportunities for businesses to promote and advertise themselves to consumers. In my opinion, it's almost impossible to make it fully unique regarding all the big brands who usually copy each other's success. But there are few main ways to make the company’s social content platform stand out from existing platforms such as data quantitative usage, content production engagement, and content platform suitability. Firstly, we need to understand how important data is to support human qualitative insights. We use data to understand who our audience is, what kind of content they like, and what action we take. Furthermore, after analyzing @htcvive Instagram, In my opinion, there are major lacks of engagement such as no human interactions or stories behind the posts. Based on my experience in producing video content the important thing is to keep the video short, fast-paced, interesting, and relatable. From what I concluded from the VIVECON event, they said that the market target are business owners and offices. If so, then we could remove unserious posts like memes on Instagram for advertisement and on the contrary, make better and more professional advertisements. Secondly, from my research in order to create a stand-out content platform the content's quality itself plays a major role. People like to be shown rather than just telling them what the specs are, when you let the audience experience the moment that's when they can truly be excited with the product. Thus, the content can be made in a way of showing how to use the product or how it could affect our life directly. Lastly, If we assume that our audience follows us on multiple social media platforms then it is better not to publish the same content on every platform. Different platforms have different audience expectations. For example, LinkedIn users are searching for professional content like business insights, while Facebook or Instagram followers are looking for more personal content that relates to their social life and interests. On the other hand, Twitter allows companies to send out real-time updates to followers for a quick and easy read. These can be a consideration in the process of making the content to make sure it is suitable with the followers' desire leading to high engagement and sharing count. The brand purpose and message should be consistent across social media platforms, but it can be shaped depending on how each platform's users consume the content. To sum up, a popular content platform needs to know its audience first focusing on quantitative data, audience surveys, or real-life insights. After understanding the needed information, we can proceed with building customer suitable content. Lastly, putting them in a correct social media platform will highly boost the engagement and success of the brand platform. Thus, leading to a successful and unique content platform.