Social distancing has been an effort that many countries are making to combat CoVid-19 outbreak. As a result, many employees have to work from home, instead of commuting to their offices every day. That has obviously brought many benefits. Simultaneously, it has created a multitude of problems. Discuss the problems of working from home. What are the solutions? You should write between 200 and 250 words.

Due to the novel coronavirus outbreak, many companies have opted for working from home as a means to enforce social distancing. However, no matter how beneficial working from home is, it has created a wide range of problems. Fortunately, such issues can be resolved. To begin with, since working from home consists of no specific schedule or structure, the line between work and home can blur. The home is considered a place for relaxation and letting of steam, while work requires more concentration and effort. When these two ideologies are combined, one may feel confused, and as a result, finds it hard to relax or to concentrate on their work. A solution to this issue is to create a home office-a place which is strictly for working and separated from the rest of the house. Such action will help workers to draw clearer boundaries between professional and personal life, hence enhancing their productivity. Another issue that remote working can generate feelings of isolation due to the lack of human interaction. Humans are social animals, and since our lives revolve around work, many relationships we have are from the office. In fact, an average colleague spends forty hours a week with his or her colleagues, either chatting or enjoying each other’s company. However, working from home removes the social qualities of the office, and the ‘sterile’ environment at home can make one feel disconnected and lonely. In order to cope with this problem, workers and employers should actively arrange virtual meetups and fun time for workers to interact. Though the solution might not be as optimal as face-to-face communication, it can help to partly relieve one’s cabin fever. In conclusion, there are multiple problems to working from home and also solutions to them. One should either actively find a solution or seek help to their problems to be able to have the best remote working experience.