Smoking not only harms smokers, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places.

Tobacco smoking not only cause health problems among smokers, on the contrary, also those around them. Hence, people believe that smoking shall not be admissible in social areas. Although there are arguments on both sides. I strongly agree that placing bans will be most actual action. The group standing for, presents reasons why banning is not necessary. Firstly, they said those smoking passively really wished to otherwise, limit coming around smoking zones. For example, football view centers where tobacco is equally sold. In addition, government advertising effects of smoking to humanity yet, has tobacco companies producing on daily basis and distributes to markets supposed be addressed prior to the consumers. For instance, production and supplies be going to slow down to enhance reduction in consumption. However, there are other arguments that support bans. To begin with, it is proven that tobacco contains carcinogenic elements causing ill- health not only to smokers also those seated around are inclusive and the possibility of developing cancer of the lungs, throat, mouth etc is extremely minimal, likewise other body parts. Consequently, it is unfair to impose it to people. For example, statistics of the research conducted in Abia state on August, 2020 showed that the rate of cancers as a result of smoking is increasingly high compared to the previous. More so, government to ban smoking in social centers then create a special area for such. For instance, bans be place on recreational centers. This shall go a long way decreasing rate of passive smoking, thereby improves healthy living. In conclusion, it is clear that tobacco smoking needs be made illegal in public places to promote adequate health status at the same time, increase life span. This is most definitely beneficial development. .