Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of the public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products.

Nowadays people who are consuming cigarettes on daily basis can be suffer from major diseases and death all over the world. The governments should prohibit the selling and buying of cigarettes and other tobacco items in the market. I consider this step of government will be in favour of public health. Smoking leads to a number of health problems, such as higher risk of lung cancer and hearth attacks. Others more popular affection of smoking are bad breath, stained teeth and many respiratory problems. Unfortunately, the medical treatment smokers need when they get sick is often very expensive and it can be burden on patient's family. The cigarettes and others tobacco products are usually expensive, having habit of consuming these products can leads to a economical crises to the consumer's family. The one clear example of this is the story of mukesh. Mukesh is addictive to consume cigarettes on daily basis. Due to this bad habit Mukesh is suffer from lung cancer. The treatment of lung cancer billed around 8-10 lakhs per year to mukesh's family, now mukesh family is in heavy debts. Passive smoking is one of the underrated effect of smoking. Smoking in public areas affect the children also through passive smoking which very dangerous for their health. In my opinion talking steps like banning cigarettes and other items and prohibits the consuming these products in public areas can stop many sevier disease. I personally want number of consumer consuming cigarettes and other tobacco by products should be reduced day by day.