Smacking children is the best form of discipline.

Nowadays, children are becoming irresponsible about their duties. The reasons behind that peer pressure or home environment. These days, parents use smacking to overcome this problem. Smacking is not a suitable method to eradicate this issue. For instance, a study conducted in America reveals that about 10 per cent of children are going under depression due to the poor behaviour of their parents. Furthermore, physical punishment can be replaced with other methods. Parents should treat their children with politeness. Because if parents teach them politely, they will never do the mistakes again. Children are fragile, it is the onus of the parents and the teachers to inculcate good manners in them. Moreover, parents should supervise their children activities, if they find any things which are responsible for the bad growth of children, then they should eliminate them. By hammering the last nail, smacking is the wrong method to punish the children. Parents should teach them with polite methods.