Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce cost ad better for the environment. Others believe they are a serious threat to energy security.

In this day and age, renewable energy is getting popularity the world over down to having many upsides, largely dependent on natural resources and the environment, necessarily instigating its capability to supply energy constantly. Resultantly, whereas some individuals claim that green energy ultimately eventuates energy scarcity, others opine that it is a blessing for people and nature. I, too, wholeheartedly feel that through establishing renewable energy sources people can save money along with building a spic and span world. Clean energy materials such a solar panel, windmill, suchlike are greatly dependent on climatic and meteorological phenomena, causing not to provide power supply at times continuously. To be more precise, inasmuch as sunlight is the predominant factor of running a solar home system, it is next to impossible to operate the system during the foggy or heavy rainy season. As a consequence, individuals have to suffer a lot due to a lack of energy supply. To cite an example, during the Aila tornado in 2019, one village of Bangladesh did not have electricity for 5 days in that all solar panels got disconnected due to heavy rain. Plausible though, it may seem that clean energy is not a dependable source of power, its issues can be mitigated by the state-of-the-art technology and indubitably, people cannot deny its numerous edges in terms of reducing cost and saving the environment. Nowadays, whereas people have to pay a high amount of money to produce energy from the infinite sources of fossil fuels, they can install clean energy power plant anywhere at a lower cost because of having no detrimental impact on the earth. Admittedly, it is dependent on weather but applying cutting-edge technology viz. high-power solar battery, generator facilitates in saving energy for a longer period. Hence, it is assuredly boon for humans and the world. In essence, much as there sometimes raises a question regarding the energy security of clean energy, its benefits to humans and the environment is much more. Eventually, I unequivocally buttress the stand of using renewable energy due to cost-saving and improving the environment.