Single-parenting negatively affects children’s physical and mental development; therefore, should be discouraged. with the opinion?

Many people argue that one parent family pose adverse impacts on physical and mental development of children. From my perspective, I completely agree with this view for two main reasons. Firstly, children in those households are likely to be deprived of physical ability improvement. Unlike a traditional family, only one individual must manage everything in their family such as earning a living, doing the chores. Therefore, they could not spend much time taking care of their children, including preparing a balanced diet or teaching survival skills, which would hinder the physical enhancement from children. Moreover, as only one individual in a family focuses on financial issues, single parents are likely to be in a bad economic status. Their children, as a result, could lose an opportunity to be an educational investment to develop their ability in a good environment which would impared their career in the future. The second reason is that the adsense of other parents would also have adverse influences on children’s mental health. The children of lone parents would go through the emotional trauma of not having both mother and father caring. Moreover, they would be jealious and face discrimination without living in traditional family by their friends and others. Owing to putting up with criticism and being irritated, in the long run, those children would have a mental breakdown due to depression and loneliness. In conclusion, lone-parenting should be discouraged because of its negative consequences on children in terms of physical and mental development. I am also convinced that the government should impose some rules related to single-parent to migrate its many detrimental effects.