The amount of money that a children's charity located in the USA spent and received in one year, 2016.

The piecharts illustrate the amount of money received and spent by children’s charity located in the USA in 2016 in percentages. It has been seen that revenue for children’s charity is collected through different sources. The highest amount of revenue is generated through donated food which contributes 86. 6%. The lowest contribution is made by government grants and inventment income that is 0. 2%. The remaining sources of funds collection is from programs and other income, that is 2. 2% and 0. 4 % respectively. All in all, the charity is able to gather funds of about $53, 561, 580. On the other hand, the major money spent is on program services with 92. 8%. The other expenses are of 2. 6% and 1. 6% for fundraising and management and general. The total expenditure is about $53, 224, 896. Looking from an overall perspective, it is apparently clear that the amount used for charity expenses is lower than money collected from various revenue sources.