Since the beginning of the 20th century, the number of endangered species has increased significantly and we have witnessed more mass extinctions in this period than in any other period of time.

Nowadays humanity must cope with rapidly decreasing quantities of rare beings due to different causes. This essay will first suggest that the important problem caused by this issue is the irreparable changing of climate and then submit creating the global nature protection system as the most viable solution. To begin with, according to scientists, if climate change is not stopped, many ecosystems, the species of living creatures that enter them, will become less diverse and less saturated. Moreover, there are forecasts of the disappearance of up to a third of all plant and animal species, as their habitat will change faster than they can adapt to these changes. This could lead to one of the most massive extinctions of species on our planet, and this time this process is caused by human actions. One sorrowful example is the unstoppable decline in the number of insects and other pollinating animals that are essential for growing most food crops not only for human but for other beings too. A possible solution to this problem would be the organization of a global system of nature protection, in which each country of the world not only took an active financial part in improving the climate, but also in practice engaged in the conservation of species of creatures. There is no doubt that to save any living creature, at first, you need to protect its habitat, and first do it at the state level. Unfortunately, at present, states are not responsible for the extinction of species as a result of climate degradation. However, the creation of a global organization that controls and punishes violators will protect the unique habitats of endangered species. Thus, as a result of the environmental activities of several states in the 21st century, there was once again hope for the successful conservation of such an animal species as the fin whale. In conclusion, the harmful impact of human actions on the environment inevitably leads to the extinction of creatures all over the planet. All people must work together to solve this problem, otherwise, according to scientists, by 2050, about a million species of plants and animals can be exterminated forever.