Since Most information about culture and history can be found online, museums are no longer needed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Advantages: convenient and flexible, educational and entertainer at the same time, Disadvantage: practical experience, cannot see or touch the objects, It is believed that museums are not required in this neoteric world as internet is a crucial source of information and almost all data can be available there. The principal merits of online data are that it is cost-effective and convenient to use, whereas, the main demerit of this notion is missing practical experience owing to the fact that people cannot touch or see the objects. The meritorious side of this trend is, this source of information is almost free. To put it simply, people only need internet connection and computer to access the data which can be found in every houses and schools nowadays, thus, it is cost effectual method. For example, if school organises any tour to any museum, students need to buy travelling and entrance tickets which may be unaffordable for some. Additionally, using the internet for searching history and culture is a convenient option as people can access it anywhere. In other words, it is not necessary to visit museums because anyone can find out the information about other’s custom and tradition sitting at home from own comfort. An inimical side to this matter is that there is feeling of missing the practical experience. To expand further, even if it is opportune to see objects’ picture online, most people would like to take closure look of ancient things because it is easy to remember things that we have seen or touched rather than looking at photos. To illustrate, some museums can provide specific atmosphere which assist to go into that historical period and experience the life of a particular society which cannot be possible through reading. Therefore, it is crucial to have museums to understand real history as that cannot be done via online resources. As an inference, I would like to reiterate that online sources are available for different customs and cultures and people may not require to visit museums, I believe the advantages of this trend is far outweigh the drawback of not having museums.