Since most information about culture and history can be found on the internet, museums are not needed anymore.

It is often argued that museums are not nece anymore sincssarye most information about civilizations and history can be accessed through internet. I strongly oppose this point of view for the following reasons. On one hand, there are various causes why it is important to maintain museums. To commence, museums constitute attractive sites to be visited by tourists and citizens. Consequently, their presence is crucial for people’s entertainment and to enhance the touristic sector in the country in question. To illustrate, a number of reports have revealed that the income provided by museums is one of the most important factors of economy positive development. Also there are a lot of employees that work in these places, and its closure will increase the percentage of jobless people around the world. That is why museums outcomes cannot be compensated by internet tools and applications. Another compelling reason for my view is that internet content is not as appealing as visiting museums. Firstly, electronic platforms and websites convey to the public the cultural and historical information through images and videos, whereas in museums we can see and touch several items of arts and history. To clarify, the latest statistics have indicated that in the last decade the number of persons that visit museums is significantly higher than the one who surf knowledge platforms. Secondly, the presence of touristic guides in museums facilitate the access of the most relevant knowledge in an interactive and seducing way considering that the visitors have the luxury to ask the guides questions that can fulfill their intellectual curiosity. Hence, internet material cannot replace the information offered by museums visits. To conclude, some persons think that museums are not necessary anymore since we can get most information about culture and history via internet. In my opinion, I strongly believe in the importance of museums because they have financial advantages from a side, and they offer an interactive method for mind enrichment from another side.