In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

When a person get old he need some extra care and facilities for his daily needs. It is an appreciable system of Britain where such facility is provided. where they can get the required facilities also other person of thee age group or same interest so they would not get bored. Now, if we come to the expenses of these homes i strongly believe that Government need to pay the charges of these homes. Since, When a person gets old they already face many challenges like aging and weakening of immune systems so if they have a well settled family then might their family can bare the charges of these old age homes, But if the family income are not much and they are just surviving on that earnings then it will be difficult for them to afford the charges of these old age homes. Similarly, A person earn his living in a country pay taxes of the development of the country and earn a good citizens life; when he gets old and need some extra attention then the government should support his civilians in every way possible, because this is the also the main fundamental duty of government. meanwhile, government can make some rules for who can access and who cannot access this facilities to avoid any misuse of the facility for example person with criminal record or any record which make the person fall under defaulter category. At last, it can be concluded that these extra care or attention required by a person when he gets old is also a parameter government should worry and need to provide them as their basic need for their living.