Since money for postgraduate research is limited, some people think financialsupport from the government should be only provided for scientific researchrather than for less useful subjects.

With the limited financial aids, some people argued that governments should subside more practical subjects about postgraduate learning. While there are several positive effects provided by supporting scientific research, I believe that continue explore in some other aspect like art and music are necessary as well. It is easy to understand the directly profit made by supporting scientific research. On the individual level, it can be argued that directions like computer science, mechanical engineering and other practical scientific researches can provide a higher salaries, career progression, job opportunities, and therefore lead a better life for who take them. On the society level, more financial assistant put in scientific realm just means more original inventions, which can bring higher efficiency to the industrial production and act as a positive feedback system. In this case, the development of the nation will be accelerated and standing on the world level more confidently. It is also noticeable that some fields except from scientific field are crucial too. For example, when we human being meet the basic survival needs like foods and garments, people will pursue a superior needs like ‘self-actual’ or ‘beauty’ instead according to the Maslow’s hierarchy theory. Pursuing in music and art realms are more likely to chase more superior target as human natural. Also, it is possible for job employers to value some skills like imagination above practical or technical skills. If this were the case, perhaps we need to invest more in the non-scientific domain. In conclusion, although it seems sensible for governments give more financial focus on scientific researches, I personally believe that other fields like art or music should be equally treated.