Since lockdown was implemented, classes have been moving online. Some students think that online classes provide a better learning environment. Others believe that it’s impossible to replace traditional, in-person classes. In your opinion, do the advantages of online classes outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowaday, with the current health situation online work seems to be the best way to continue its training education. However, It is necessary to be careful that the exception does not become the norm. Overall, I would say this has more of a negative impact than a positive one. One advantage of having classes online is that we have the impression we are saving time and money. Indeed, there is no more time wasted changing classes during intercourses, no more time wasted getting dressed or putting on makeup. This time saved can be used to work even more and thus deepen the notions. Moreover, knowing that we can no longer go out, we are saving money that we can invest in books related to our training, for example. Despite these positive factors, there are a number of disadvantages. The first of these could be the production of negative feelings. staying alone in front of your screen could give loneliness or depression feelings. Indeed, most of the courses are lectures with very few exchanges, particularly in university. Have we reached a mental force-feeding? Another drawback is the fact that the educational level tends to fall. Indeed, two possibilities are available to teachers. Either reduce the number of courses that they usually offer to intend to adapt themselves to online courses or not change their program despite the students' understanding. In conclusion, although there are positives and negatives related to online courses the negative aspects are more obvious. Some courses should be adapted for the mental students’ developpement and for their future.