Inevitable for children to learn the difference between right and wrong

It is inevitable for children to know the difference between wrong and right. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. This essay will be an attempt to understand why punishment is not necessary to learn the difference. Living in the 21st century, every individual comes with different mindset and different understanding of right and wrong. Living in modern times every individual has the right to disagree with another's opinions. Hence paramountly, I feel everyone should agree to disagree. Soo what one individual might think is right, might be wrong for another. Thus, punishments should be avoided. Punishments can have an adverse effect on a child. Punishments might mislead some young ego headed minds. I had a classmate who was known for being the mischeavious among all. He continued breaking rules untill one day a teacher talked to him in a humble tone. That made a day nights difference in his life, he had never felt such importance before. He made sure to follow the rules from than. Thus, appreciation can do things that punishments cannot. Some individuals might think punishments set a reminder in the child's head, so whenever he or she happen to repeat the mistake, it will remind them. That is true but, if there is a better way to handle such situations than, punishments might not be the right thing to do. Appreciation is a better motivator than punishment. A humble compliment to the child whenever he or she is right, might make the child continue doing that deed forever. Humble compliments whenever the child is doing the right thing is the only punishment that should be allowed to the teachers and parents. In my honest opinion, I feel that appreciation can work wonders in teaching children the difference between right and wrong.