Simple packet sniffer written in C. supports UDP, TCP, HTTP, and DNS packets.

Sniffer is a simple packet sniffer that analyzes HTTP and DNS packets with details and also gives general information about TCP and UDP conversations. Sniffer is written in c and uses libpcap library to read and maybe filter packets coming from network interface controllers. To compile C files you must have libpcap installed, if you don't, this command do it for you. sudo apt install libpcap-dev # Debian and Ubuntu only After installing libpcap, you can simply(if GCC is installed) use Make using make, make normal, make separated to compile (difference of them is explained later) and make clean to delete the compiled file(It just removes Sniffer object file from directory). Now after compiling code, the code can run via running this command sudo. /sniffer [the device you want to sniff] If you don't know which device you want to sniff use sudo. /sniffer and then choose from the listed devices. If you still don't know your choice just let time pass, code will choose the first one automatically. Program won't show you outputs directly rather generates some logs using syslog which in ubuntu 20. 04 they are stored in /var/log/syslog/ but it differs from OS to OS. you can also use the flowing command to get logs that is cleaner than searching through thousands of logs to find program logs. tail -f /var/log/syslog | grep Sniffer