shshhshsshhhshs jss hss hss bs

it is believed that rather than stopping damage to the environment people should find a method to adap to the climate change. While finding ways of adaptation are needed, I disagree that we should not tak steps to stop further harm to the environment. The main reason why steps are needed to find ways to alleviate the problem of global warming is that the rate at which the climate is warming and changing, is alarming Undeniably, global warming and the subsequent changes in climate are natural processes and are bound to happen However, if this rate i not controlled soon, we may be looking at the doom of our planet. If we do not take measures soon te stop further changes in our environment and the global climate, there might be drastic changes in ou Option ecosystem, leading to the extinction of many plants, and animal species, including the human beings Secondly, the ways we may adopt to live with the climate change, may further hasten the process of globa warming and we may complicate things beyond repair. For example, if we use more air-conditioners te fight the longer summers, then these luxuries may cause even more pollution and global warming and the rise in temperature may go up exponentially. This may lead to even more extreme climatic changes than ever before. Only over the last decade, we have had the highest and the lowest ever recorded temperatures, the worst ever floods, the most devastating storms, hurricanes and tsunamis, and many syste ph other natural disasters, which are the direct result of the climate change. If these disasters continue as mined this rate, then that day is not far, when there will be little or no life on earth. Unarguably, we have to do both, prevention and adaptation side by side. We have to adapt to theses thanges in the climate, which have already taken place, as these are irreversible New building material is required to deal with these changes in the temperatures For example, insulated materials can be used to make buildings in places where the temperatures have risen in the recent years. The design and architecture needs to be looked at and changed to deal with the extreme climatic conditions. We need to we see that the methods we are using to adapt are environment friendly. We also need to change our lifestyle ve so that we can prevent further damage as much as possible. To sum up, it can be reiterated that the rate at with the changes in the climate are occurring needs to be et controlled, but at the same time we have to adapt to these changes also, if we just focus on adapting ourselves and not do anything for preventing further damage, then it will not be enough.