effects of globalization on human lives

The profound impact of globalization on several aspects of human lives is undeniable. It is obvious that we can spot the footsteps of this phenomenon in various dimensions; however, culture is one of the target topics which is of great importance and will be elaborated on in this report. Evidence suggests that one of the byproducts of globalization is the emergence of international restaurants. International food and recipes have been establishing a foothold for many years among people’s diets. Nowadays the vast majority of people prefer food from different cultures such as Indian, Italian and Korean. The shift is quite impressive and can be helpful in the universality of foreign cultures in a particular country and even generate a link between different nations. In addition, more international and especially American TV programs have roughly become prevalent. It seems that people develop a greater sense of tolerance towards cultural diversity. In a nutshell, it appears that changes arising from globalization have been creeping into people’s lives stealthily and taking hold of the cultural features of their lifestyle. Although we should not overlook this fact that every nation and its residents must be aware and proud of their own rich culture and traditional characteristics in order to prevent a clash of cultures.