Should zoos exist or not?

Zoos have eternally been a customary place to see animals for adolescents, students as well as adults. Notwithstanding, there are multitudinous controversies in the issue of confining animals to cages merely for the sake of human's amusement, as animal rights activists have always persisted to the point that zoos should be proscribed. From my standpoint, I'm firmly convinced that zoos should not prevail. Initially, capturing animals has far-reaching consequences, as even the best artificial environments can't meet the demand of matching the diversity and latitude that animals have in their natural habitats. Therefore, animals in incarceration are deprived of those vital things to their lives and, as a result, they may suffer from both mental and physical illnesses, for instance, "zoochosis", a psychological condition characterized by obsessive behaviours, including grooming, vomiting and self-mutilation. The argument that zoos are embedded with a view to preserving endangered species is now proved to be extraneous, now that zoos have killed many species due to the environmental, weather and habitat change. Furthermore, some studies have attested that reintroduced animals have higher mortality rates, provided that they lack the ability to adapt and survive in the wild. Additionally, people are prone to believe that zoos provide a unique experience of contemplating real animals for school children. As they can see those animals in person and listen to their genuine sounds, they can develop compassion towards animals, consequently learning how to preserve them together with their home ground. On the flip side, guiding youth to sanctuaries isn't that good, now that those who go to zoos can only see the animals be captured in small enclosures in lieu of being in their natural world and as a result, they cannot envisage how would it behave in its tangible home. Moreover, if they have interests in animals' lives and want to get crucial knowledge about them, they could simply watch some documentaries. What's more, divesting animals from their natural territory to cherish human beings is unethical. What gives humans the right to capture, confine, breed and poach other species illegally? Subsequently, some zoos and aquariums, instead of conserving them, impetus the illegal hunt of animals. There have been manifold poachers caught hunted, and sold animals for zoos in our history. Although the government has taken action to tackle this issue in the preceding years, there are still zoos that do not observe the animals' origin. At the end of the day, I presume that captivating wild animals is unprincipled. They indeed provide bliss and education, but animals are as crucial as humans, so zoos must be interdicted to save the wildlife.