Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

The topic of whether the wealthy nations should offer help to the poorer countries or not is still widely debated nowadays. Some people claim that the local government is in charge to look after its citizens, while others disagree with it. There are valid opinions on both sides, which I will consider now. On the one hand, the opponents of international aids highlighted that the local government should be responsible for its citizen's well beings. They often said that the funds from wealthy countries to poor countries can make the poor countries dependent on the wealthy ones. This has several negative effects such as injustice over the global issues. For instance, Africa is highly dependent on the funds and foods that are provided by China. Then, there is an international lawsuit against China by other countries. Africa has a strong incentive to support or vote for China even China should be justified. On the other hand, the supporters of the richer nations are required to help the poor said that it can accelerate the overall economic growth. In other words, financial supports from wealthy countries can help the poorer countries to build infrastructures and educational institutions. Hence, there will be more job opportunities, and an enhanced literacy level in the poor country can be expected. It can lead to economic growth in the poor country and will eventually benefit the global economy as the number of import goods will increase as the local living standard is boosted. Overall, I feel that the rich country should assist the poor because the positive effects on global development outweigh the negativities. Of course, it is not their obligation, and it should be regulated to avoid corruption.