Nowadays, most people in cities live in large apartment blocks. Does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages?

Currently, huge multi-storey residences are becoming a preference of many people. While such accommodations can provide the convenient location near a hefty of facilities, they seem not to give a freedom of renovating or design. On the one hand, most of the mentioned buildings are located in the downtown of the state, which is forging commuting convenience since all essential spots like shopping malls, service buildings and even the workplace would be in close distance. In addition, such aforementioned edifices are able to supply a hefty amount of people with housing, which is a remarkable option in an overpopulated era. To illustrate, in our country, the government pays more attention to erecting such enormous apartment blocks in order to tackle an issue of a growth of populace. As a result, they would be beneficial for both individuals by making them a comfy environment and governments via addressing overpopulation. On the other hand, such apartments may not give opportunities like revamping or tailoring for dwellers as they wished as an overwhelming majority of such blocks have been already equipped with all amenities of life. On the contrary, it might not be suitable for everyone due to the fact that each apartment of these blocks are the same in size and design. Moreover, inhabitants can suffer from the noise created in the neighborhood. Therefore, our quality of life can be impacted negatively due to stated troubles. The conclusion to be drawn is that apartment blocks are on the trend of today’s life. Taking into consideration, I’m inclined to say that the overall benefits of these residences surpass the drawbacks.