People spend too much on family celebrations such as birthdays and weddings. What are the importance of these celebrations? Do you think people really spend too much?

Celebrating and spending moments with full joy is the whole tendency of today's people to express their happiness. Functions can usually include ceremonies and other parties. People spend a huge amount of money on gatherings. I think people shall celebrate more whereas, at the same time, they must save themselves as much as possible from the extra expenses incurred on functions. Through this essay, I will try to prove my point with the help of relevant examples. First, there is no denying the fact that in today's life, disbursing in commemorations has its own predominance as it is necessary owing to the matter that every human being ought to work hard to move forward and raise his family well. On that account, a person does not have time to get out of his hard routine to live his life happily. He apparently needs occasions like weddings and birthday celebrations, in order to get out of his busy schedule and do something else. For example, in cities like Delhi, the schedule is immensely hectic to make every human exhausted of intensive workload. Consequently, he always keeps on searching for such occasions, to indulge himself in a moment of celebration. Moreover, Relatives and community persons get a chance to interact with each other more frequently at such moments. However, few people spend more than they can afford on such special occasions, and consequently, they sometimes face financial difficulties. Numerous people go too far without controlling their expenses, as a reaction of which they do not even have abundant money to counterbalance their daily expenses. To cite an example, in Punjab state, where spending more is in itself a huge show-off, a number of people here, spend money thinking of flaunting in front of others instead of spending according to their own limits, and later they sometimes face financial hardships for the same reason. To conclude, it is essential to celebrate ceremonies and other functions in a good way due to the fact that these obviously bring drastic improvement in our daily routine thus, the human brain comes out of the daily working pressure. On the contrary, we must control our expenses. Celebrating the occasion should be spent with full liveliness and joy.