Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it a responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

In todays world there is a debate about the division of wealth between nations. Some people believe that it is the question of justices to provide poor countries with food and education, others are sure that only the governments of such countries are responsible for controlling their citizens. It seems to me that the first statement is more prudent. First of all, we live at the age of interconnection, or even more- we are the part of one community, we are human beings. Despite the fact that people are different we all have the same biology and needs. Moreover, as far as I am concerned everyone should do his/her best to make our world a better place. Secondly, it is obvious that some poor economies are suffering from lack of having enough facilities and resources in the fields such as education and food and they have no chance to survive on their own. As a result the level of criminal actions raises, people die in torment. Summing up, supporting countries with poor economy will cause the reduction of the world level of poverty, the development of interethnic communications and, most importantly, this will contribute to the development of humanity.