Should we teach children how to cook and do household chores?

The children are priceless fortune of parents and the children who are born in modern life are more valid. As a result, parents don’t allow their sons to share anything chores in the house such as tidying room, cooking, washing dishes after meals, so on. However, in my opinion, I think we should guide children how to steam; and do housework because of following reasons. First of all, learning how to cook and do housework enhance their independence in real life. When students study at university or college, they have to live in a motel which is far from home. For instance, I have a friend who is a second-year student at university. He complained that he lost 3kg in a month because some restaurants don’t suit his taste. Last month, he was invited to a friend’s wedding and he doesn’t know how to iron shirt. Therefore, cooking and doing housework help them to know how to take care of themselves. Last but not least, learning how to do chores get higher personal responsibility. Cooking themselves, which ensures fresh and nutritious food in order to provide a wide range of nutrition as well as enhance the immune system. It’s a good way to love and care their body and health. For example, when children’s classmates visit their house which is tidy clearly, they will be attracted by tidiness and spend respect and admire to children, especially the daughters. In a nutshell, because of their independence and personal responsibility, I support that parents should teach children how to cook meals and do household chores. It’s recommended that parents share chores with them from the smallest things like fry an egg or washing their bowl after meals and do it regularly.