In order to speak a foreign language well, you need to adapt to the culture of people who speak that language, and some of their traditions.

There are those who say that speaking fluency in other languages must be combined both with the traditional and cultural of native languages. While I mostly agree with these ideas, I realise that there are other aspects to consider. This essay will examine the reason for my opinion. Numerous studies have consistently found that learners who blended the culture of native speakers to their daily life, they improve their language skills faster than those who don't. In addition to this, learners dramatically improve their pronunciation and vocabulary. This is because of their listen to music, radio and consume other media such as YouTube or Netflix in their life. As a result of this, most of them get more confidence to talk in public or talk to native speakers and understand the real meaning of those words which depend on countries. For example, the word of dinner, some parts of Great Britain mean lunchtime not the supper meal like other countries. Moving to the second point, some people grained their speaking techniques effectively because of living with traditional families. This situation leads to their habits and routine. For instance, foreigners who live with the host families can improve their language levels by learning from their hosts promptly and this will impact directly in speaking part because they have to communicate and learn their lifestyle every day. However, it should not be forgotten that people who suffer from the communication in their work also lead to the improvement of speaking skills. For instance, officers who lack to communicate with their clients will automatically find the way to convey to the clients to make the projects flow and succeed. To sum up, the majority of success in speaking other languages is blending the cultural and traditional to their life. However, sometimes the suffering causes the improvement of speaking another language.