Some people think that mobile phones are harmful for children, while others disagrees.

It is a topic for debate whether the mobile phone serve useful for children or not. It certainly depends on how the child uses it and the parental supervision it gets. Otherwise, to my opinion, they are probably a boon for children in today’s world. Owing to thought that children are harmed by uses of mobile phones, it is mainly because of the presence of various games and applications that are addictive. This causes children to spend their leisure time staring at the mobile screens rather than engaging themselves in some physical activity or learning any cognitive skills. This may eventually lead to not only having physical health issues, but also imposes adverse effects to their academic performance. Moreover, certain social media platforms have proven to be a bad influence on children since they are easily accessible. Hence, their activity on such sites should be looked upon. On the contrary, by the ability of mobile phones to provide live geographical location, it has helped parents immensely since they can track the whereabouts of their child at the tips of fingers. In addition to this, it also provides educational platforms for children where they can learn with animations and clear their consents online. Moreover, it allows the parents to block certain sites and set timer for using phones and hence, the child would not overuse it. In conclusion, mobile phones are boon to the children when they are used wisely. Their use always needs to be monitored for preventing its deleterious effects on the child’s educational, physical as well as psychological developments.