Some people believe that kids today are more protected than earlier generations. with this viewpoint?

Many people claimed that nowadays, parents of children preserve their children more carefully than in the past. Individually, I disagree with this point of view because it depends on many aspects. For a variety of reasons, I think it might be misunderstood to completely believe that children have much more protection than previously. On the one hand, in recent years, the elders, or parents had started to become more and more unregarded with their offspring because they were swept along with jobs which finally lead to creating an invisible distance between family members. In some families, misused electronic devices, especially smartphones have influence terribly and its effect will maintain as long as they don't recognize the problem. After all, it will lead to a lackadaisical family and the victims who have the most effect will be their children. Take the US as an example, although it is a developed and high-educated country with many strict and forceful laws to protect and affirm their interests, there are still many cases reported that a few children do not have enough guardianships and make them often feel desolate. In some worse predicaments, they might nurse a complex about their situation, creating many obstacles integrating into society. Furthermore, many experimental results illustrate the number of family suppers, which is an essential method to build up connections and conservations between family members, especially youngster, has decreased exponentially over many recent centuries. The less connection a family has, the more deserted it gain and until a while, that family would break down and their adolescents will grow up in an aberrant way which will create lots of obstacles for them. Finally, I believe that many infants who live in this period don't completely have much more stability because it depends a lot on society and family. In conclusion, toddlers are the most impressionable generations which need to have full protection. We should assure and educate children most effectively.