Should we take health supplement for better health and greater well- being?

People take the supplement to make sure they get essential nutrients and to maintain or improve their health. Supplement available in pills, powder, or liquid form. People take the supplement due for many reasons such as they take vitamins C to improve their skin, minerals like calcium and iron to stronger bone or they take diet pills to maintain their weight to get an ideal body shape. But not all people should take supplements because usually, it has side effects on our health, especially when taking after surgery or with other medicines. The supplement also can be more dangerous if it doesn’t have permission from the Health Ministry or has prohibited content such as mercury or drugs. We should discuss with our doctor to know what the best supplement for us. Therefore, take the supplement in our daily life is not necessary. There so many other ways to get better health and enhance well-being. Firstly, we can practice a balanced diet in our life. A balanced diet means we take the food that has enough nutrients for our body such as proteins, carbohydrates, vitamins, and minerals in the right quantity. A balanced diet helps improve our immune systems because it fulfills all of a person’s nutritional needs. A balanced diet includes a lot of variety of food with different colors and it from natural sources. We should follow the food pyramid for proper food intake. Example food of balanced diet is vegetables, fruits, healthy protein like nuts fish or chicken and along with little yogurt or milk. This way can avoid us from taking junk food or fast food that contains high sodium, high sugar, and oily. As a result, we can maintain normal body function and prevent diseases. We can reduce from getting sick and developing chronic diseases such as cardiovascular and diabetes. Thus, a balanced diet truly can maintain healthy eating. We no need supplements as some chemical base such as vitamin C tablets or calcium tablets. Next, exercise is one of the great ways to get better health and enhance well-being. This is because exercise improves our stamina if we do it consistently. We will be active and can gain more energy compare to passive people. One of the exercises that we can do is strength training. Strength training such as elastic-band workouts and the use of weight machines or free weights is important for building muscle and protecting the bone. Aerobic exercise such as swimming, jogging, cycling is the more simple exercise that can we do every day. It helps ward off disease and illness including heart disease, diabetes, and several types of cancer particularly breast cancer and colon cancer. Besides, exercise may control our weight because it can burn at least 700 to 1000 calories per week. Therefore, we no need dietary supplements to get ideal weight because they may accumulate as toxins if the body cannot flush out excess and burden on the liver. Thus we can suffer organ failure in long term. Last but not least, we should practice a healthy lifestyle to grow in greater well-being. Healthy lifestyles include food, social activity, mental balance, and the environment. People should have healthy habits or routines to get better health. One of the ways is people should be stress-free by having sufficient sleep. It is necessary to sleep well for an adequate number of hours at least 8 hours per night. This will help you rest and generate energy for the next day. Insomnia is a cause of high pressure, heart disease, mental, metabolic, and endocrine disease. Good mental health was also necessary to maintain and develop cognitive abilities. social relations, and for coping with personal and professional challenges in daily life. So, we have learned to control and balance our minds such as stress, fatigue, and anxiety. We also should avoid unhealthy lifestyles with abstain from smoking, drinking, and late at night. Consume a supplement cannot reverse the negative effect of a bad lifestyle. In conclusion, good health and greater well-being affected by the way we undergoing our life. Taking supplement not convincing us to get better health because sometimes supplement only give good impact for temporary. Thus, practice a balanced diet, exercise, and a healthy lifestyle is the best way to get better health.