Most young people without a partner would prefer to have a boyfriend or girlfriend. Yet being in a relationship when you are young is not always a good idea.

Everybody need somebody to remind us that we're not alone, somebody to wake up to when everyone's gone. People nowadays are more under pressure to get into a relationship & settle their love life while forgetting their actual purpose, their dreams. People are intimidated & anxious for their future; either if they'll meet their partner or not. I believe this is the time to assemble our life & to accomplish our dreams without the fear of future. Normally, taking the responsibility of a person, committing to fulfil their needs & interests is not the right choice at a young age. It consumes a lot of time to look after a person or his/her life. We need to use our time wisely and should use it effectively which can contribute to a better future. Although, there are young people who desire to live alone and to focus on their lives, while many believe to be in a relationship without the acknowledgment of the problems & consequences. Financial problems are on the first place to be acknowledged. Being in a relationship, people are so accustomed to impress their mates & for this purpose, perhaps they spend a lot of money for them while neglecting the fact that they can use this money for really better things. Some teenagers become so spendthrift that at last, the put themselves in a situation of emotional distress, depression & exhaustion. On the second place people can lose opportunities in life & can blindly listen to what their partner have to say, which is also a major problem. For example, A boy or girl may lose opportunity to get admission in the best college they deserve which is in different city only to stay close to their partner. For instance a boy/girl can simply choose an education stream which their partner had chosen on contrary to them. Getting a partner who understands us, supports us and can always be there for us is blessing in life but at a descent age. Wasting time for being in relationship can eventually become a curse while believing in ourselves and establishing the life of our dreams can be really judicious. The act to choose the path is up to us.