The Vietnamese landscapes

The Perfume River turns light blue and weaves its dreamy way through peaceful country villages. A flower market has been established from the Truong Tien Bridge to the Cau Moi Bridge. Here all kinds of flowers show their colours, especially apricots and orchids. Entering the flower market, you find yourself lost in a wood of flowers. A great number of orchids in Hue are provided by Huyen Quang Pagoda and mountainous villages. At such other markets as Vy Da, Kim Long, Nguyet Bieu, An Hoa and Bao Vinh, preparations for Tet are also busy, recalling the Tet atmosphere of country villages in the old days. Whoever has ever lived in Hue and enjoyed Tet in Hue will certainly never forget the peculiar flavour of Hue at Tet. The natives/local people of Hue still keep the refine manners, the gentleness and quietness of the land of the ancient imperial capital. The inhabitants of Hue do not celebrate Tet in a noisy and wasteful way because in the heart of each native of Hue flows a peaceful Perfume River. Whoever is able to understand the Perfume River can understand the hearts of Hue people.